Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Your Kudos
Your Kudos Ranking --
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
>  [PS2] Can I mod San An?, question
   
 
pachellis
  Post#1 | Jan 9 2007, 03:24 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
300
Increase this members Kudos

Weapon: Water Pistol
Posts: 305
Member No.: 7,227
Joined: 8-January 07
******

[color=#000099]ok, can any one tell me how to mod San Andreas on PS2? i dont mean like when u enter transfender,like MOD please help me, remember first 5 people who helps me get 10 points as price.....
 
Dragunov
  Post#2 | Jan 9 2007, 07:35 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
3180
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with your mom
Weapon: M-16
Posts: 5,250
Member No.: 1,539
Joined: 16-April 05
********************

Not possible mate. Unless you can extract the game disc on your computer, do the modding(i can help with that) and then put it back on another disc that wouldn't even work with the console becouse of copy protection - unless you have a chipped PS2, in witch case i'm done talking to you.


--------------------
IPB Image

"And you know she's really japanese because her genitals produce a force field that pixelates the air around them"
 
jon83
  Post#3 | Jan 9 2007, 08:52 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1900
Increase this members Kudos



Weapon: Sword
Posts: 2,333
Member No.: 42
Joined: 23-October 04
**************

I've read that it can be done, but i don't have a source. I think you'd need to have the ps2 HDD (which has been discountinued now), and some other third party stuff in order to do it. I will scour around, i'll post more info if i find anything. wink.gif

This post has been edited by jon83: Jan 9 2007, 08:53
 
Dark Knight
  Post#4 | Jan 10 2007, 00:30 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1610
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Witcher 3 (and 2)
Weapon: Sword
Posts: 2,115
Member No.: 982
Joined: 2-February 05
**************

dude unl;ess u can make the PS2 version editable on PC (whith is impossible, u cant do it. sorry.


--------------------
IPB Image
 
eddaket
  Post#5 | Jan 10 2007, 02:16 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
960
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Minecraft
Bashful
Posts: 3,461
Member No.: 16
Joined: 13-October 04
****************

i suppose if you...

got a ps2 emulator, legally, and ran the game, you could edit some of the filez
 
pachellis
  Post#6 | Jan 10 2007, 02:52 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
300
Increase this members Kudos

Weapon: Water Pistol
Posts: 305
Member No.: 7,227
Joined: 8-January 07
******

QUOTE(eddaket @ Jan 9 2007, 18:16 ) *

wats a ps2 emulator? wallbash.gif
 
Dragunov
  Post#7 | Jan 10 2007, 09:00 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
3180
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with your mom
Weapon: M-16
Posts: 5,250
Member No.: 1,539
Joined: 16-April 05
********************

QUOTE(pachellis @ Jan 10 2007, 03:52 ) *

wats a ps2 emulator? wallbash.gif

It's a clever little application that makes your PC think it's a PS2, thus you can use it to run PS2 games. This works in theory but to date, there weren't any really sucessful releases.


--------------------
IPB Image

"And you know she's really japanese because her genitals produce a force field that pixelates the air around them"
 
eddaket
  Post#8 | Jan 10 2007, 11:34 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
960
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Minecraft
Bashful
Posts: 3,461
Member No.: 16
Joined: 13-October 04
****************

There are successful PS1 emus and other things like that. They have a stable PS2 one, but I could never get it to work....
 
Dragunov
  Post#9 | Jan 10 2007, 11:48 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
3180
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with your mom
Weapon: M-16
Posts: 5,250
Member No.: 1,539
Joined: 16-April 05
********************

QUOTE(eddaket @ Jan 10 2007, 12:34 ) *

There are successful PS1 emus and other things like that. They have a stable PS2 one, but I could never get it to work....

I heard you need a PS2 BIOS to make it work.


--------------------
IPB Image

"And you know she's really japanese because her genitals produce a force field that pixelates the air around them"
 
Chaos-Energy
  Post#10 | Jan 10 2007, 15:05 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1010
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Too much
Weapon: Pistol
Posts: 3,031
Member No.: 404
Joined: 20-November 04
****************

And that's where google comes in. Took me 2 minutes to find a PSX bios. Doubt a PS2 one is harder.
 
Dragunov
  Post#11 | Jan 10 2007, 15:45 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
3180
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with your mom
Weapon: M-16
Posts: 5,250
Member No.: 1,539
Joined: 16-April 05
********************

QUOTE(Chaos-Energy @ Jan 10 2007, 16:05 ) *

And that's where google comes in. Took me 2 minutes to find a PSX bios. Doubt a PS2 one is harder.

IIRC Sony removed every single one on the interwebz when SA came out on the PS2. It might be easy again to find one though.


--------------------
IPB Image

"And you know she's really japanese because her genitals produce a force field that pixelates the air around them"
 
pachellis
  Post#12 | Jan 12 2007, 01:44 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
300
Increase this members Kudos

Weapon: Water Pistol
Posts: 305
Member No.: 7,227
Joined: 8-January 07
******

i heard some thing that its called max(i think) and it has 30,000 cheat codes is it true?
 
eddaket
  Post#13 | Jan 12 2007, 02:55 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
960
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Minecraft
Bashful
Posts: 3,461
Member No.: 16
Joined: 13-October 04
****************

QUOTE(Chaos-Energy @ Jan 10 2007, 10:05 ) *

And that's where google comes in. Took me 2 minutes to find a PSX bios. Doubt a PS2 one is harder.

It is a lot trickier, but it can be done. But that is illegal so no talking about that.

This post has been edited by eddaket: Jan 12 2007, 02:55
 
Dragunov
  Post#14 | Jan 12 2007, 19:13 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
3180
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with your mom
Weapon: M-16
Posts: 5,250
Member No.: 1,539
Joined: 16-April 05
********************

QUOTE(pachellis @ Jan 12 2007, 02:44 ) *

i heard some thing that its called max(i think) and it has 30,000 cheat codes is it true?

ARmax


--------------------
IPB Image

"And you know she's really japanese because her genitals produce a force field that pixelates the air around them"
 
pachellis
  Post#15 | Jan 12 2007, 20:51 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
300
Increase this members Kudos

Weapon: Water Pistol
Posts: 305
Member No.: 7,227
Joined: 8-January 07
******

and how does it work? cause i was thinkin of buying one but i'm not really sure, i was at blockbuster and i saw something like that and i think its the ARmax, it looks like a memory card,so if u had one would i just put it in the memory card place?
 
Ephonetica
  Post#16 | Jan 13 2007, 18:47 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
2200
Increase this members Kudos



Weapon: Magnum
Posts: 3,912
Member No.: 8
Joined: 13-October 04
*****************

Do you have a sh*tty PC? if not, what's the problem in buying an edition for PC? First editions are still available on ebay and such, i suppose, so no problems..


--------------------
IPB Image

bad as ass.
 
ReMcO
  Post#17 | Jan 13 2007, 21:08 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1730
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Deus Ex: Human Revolution
Weapon: Pistol
Posts: 3,480
Member No.: 4,449
Joined: 8-February 06
****************

and there is a downgrader patch out for the second version so you can mod it.



--------------------
Waiting for GTA V on PC
 
JosephO75
  Post#18 | Jan 13 2007, 22:24 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1350
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with everyone's mind
Weapon: Pistol
Posts: 3,097
Member No.: 2,942
Joined: 27-August 05
****************

QUOTE(eddaket @ Jan 10 2007, 06:34 ) *

There are successful PS1 emus and other things like that. They have a stable PS2 one, but I could never get it to work....

I did. It sucked I forgot what it was called, though. It's hard to find one that isn't spyware.


--------------------
 
eddaket
  Post#19 | Jan 14 2007, 04:09 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
960
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Minecraft
Bashful
Posts: 3,461
Member No.: 16
Joined: 13-October 04
****************

It was probably PCSX2. It works a tit, but only with some games.
 
Mr C to the J
  Post#20 | Mar 16 2008, 11:36 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: Gta:sa, driver pl
Weapon: Unarmed
Posts: 19
Member No.: 9,373
Joined: 1-February 08


armax: 16mb memory card, 300,000
most games will start to crash with the codes but gta sa, it runs perfectly
 
dragonfang
  Post#21 | Aug 19 2012, 23:22 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Weapon: Unarmed
Posts: 1
Member No.: 12,335
Joined: 19-August 12


i did it 3 years ago and i made 565 copies because i successfully fix the tattoo parlor and added the modds to the copies
 
4 User(s) are reading this topic:
 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
 
 
 
- Choose Skin: