Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Your Kudos
Your Kudos Ranking --
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
>  Bf2, IS !@#$ED
   
 
Neo_Kai
  Post#1 | Jun 27 2005, 23:30 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: LOTR BFME II
Weapon: Water Pistol
Posts: 332
Member No.: 1,163
Joined: 25-February 05
******

I just got the game and installed it and it won't play the f****** game. All it does is BATTLE FIELD 2 then to BLACK then BACK TO MY DESKTOP. wtf

Can anyone help me?
 
Mister V
  Post#2 | Jun 28 2005, 06:52 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1940
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Mass Effect
Weapon: Submarine
Posts: 10,079
Member No.: 21
Joined: 14-October 04
*************************

Umm. Mind to tell us your sys specs? biggrin.gif


--------------------
IPB Image
Then God said, "Let there be win",
and there was win, and it was good.
 
Adam-
  Post#3 | Jun 28 2005, 13:52 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: GTA:SA
Weapon: Unarmed
Posts: 17
Member No.: 1,935
Joined: 12-June 05


Check on the back of the BF2 box to see if your graphics card is supported..


If not, I don't think it will work.


--------------------
user posted image
 
F1 Racer
  Post#4 | Jun 28 2005, 13:56 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
40
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: -----NonE-----
Weapon: BB Gun
Posts: 1,161
Member No.: 67
Joined: 24-October 04
**********

QUOTE(Adam- @ Jun 28 2005, 21:52 )
Check on the back of the BF2 box to see if your graphics card is supported..
If not, I don't think it will work.
*


Not only graphic card, everything have to meet the requirements.


--------------------
user posted image
Formerly Known As: mclaren F1
 
Crossfire
  Post#5 | Jul 1 2005, 15:51 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
70
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: Halo 2, Online
Weapon: Spud Gun
Posts: 298
Member No.: 25
Joined: 23-October 04
*****

My betting is that u have a Radeon 9200?

Snap, don't work for me either.
 
Neo_Kai
  Post#6 | Jul 3 2005, 02:12 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: LOTR BFME II
Weapon: Water Pistol
Posts: 332
Member No.: 1,163
Joined: 25-February 05
******

ok i found the problem. BF2 needs 128.0 display memory. which i don't have. i have 64.5 but other then that i have all the other requirements
 
flip3587
  Post#7 | Aug 28 2005, 18:36 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: Desert Combat
Weapon: Unarmed
Posts: 6
Member No.: 2,945
Joined: 27-August 05


it doesnt work for me either, too bad its not like ps2 and just works with everything gun.gif
 
Crossfire
  Post#8 | Aug 28 2005, 19:20 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
70
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: Halo 2, Online
Weapon: Spud Gun
Posts: 298
Member No.: 25
Joined: 23-October 04
*****

QUOTE(Neo_Kai @ Jul 3 2005, 02:12 )
ok i found the problem. BF2 needs 128.0 display memory. which i don't have. i have 64.5 but other then that i have all the other requirements
*



What graphics card do you have?
 
flip3587
  Post#9 | Aug 28 2005, 19:32 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: Desert Combat
Weapon: Unarmed
Posts: 6
Member No.: 2,945
Joined: 27-August 05


i cant find on my box or in the booklet what the system requirements are, im about to go buy another memory card, but dont want to buy that and need a vid card
 
NNY
  Post#10 | Aug 29 2005, 03:07 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: BF2
Weapon: Rock
Posts: 558
Member No.: 667
Joined: 30-December 04
********

Well, the only problem I had was with the loading, but I got a patch for it( http://dlx.gamespot.com/pc/battlefield2/mo...fo_6129313.html ).


--------------------
user posted image
 
jon83
  Post#11 | Aug 31 2005, 11:39 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1900
Increase this members Kudos



Weapon: Sword
Posts: 2,333
Member No.: 42
Joined: 23-October 04
**************

Well, the minimum requirements are pretty high. I have a 64MB 9700 card, and the demo runs well with everything on low. Don't know if the full version will work though.

What kind of card do you own?

Here are the requirements and supported video cards...

QUOTE
=====================================
System Requirements
=====================================

- Operating System
  Windows XP (32 Bit Version)

- CPU
  Battlefield 2 supports the following processors:
  Intel Pentium 4
  Intel Xeon
  Intel Pentium Extreme Edition
  Intel Celeron D
  AMD Athlon XP
  AMD Athlon 64
  AMD Athlon 64-FX
  AMD Sempron processor

- Minimum Specification:
  CPU: 1.7 Ghz
  RAM: 512 Mb
  Video Card: NVidia GeForce FX 5700, ATI Radeon 8500 or ATI Radeon 9500
      with 128 Mb of RAM

- Recommended Specification:
  CPU: 2.4 Ghz
  RAM: 1 Gb
  Video Card with at least 256 Mb of RAM

- Video Cards
  Battlefield 2 only supports the following video cards:
  Radeon X700 (PCIe)
  Radeon X600 (PCIe)
  GeForce 6600 (PCIe)
  GeForce PCX 5900 (PCIe)
  GeForce 5800 Series (AGP)
  ATI Radeon X800 XT Platinum Edition
  ATI Radeon X800 PRO
  ATI Radeon 9800 Series
  ATI Radeon 9600 Series
  ATI Radeon 9550 (RV350LX)
  ATI Radeon 9500 / 9700 Series
  ATI Radeon 8500 Series
  ATI Radeon X300 Series
  NVidia GeForce 6800 Ultra
  NVidia GeForce 6800 GT
  NVidia GeForce 6800
  NVidia GeForce FX 5950 Series
  NVidia GeForce FX 5900 Series
  NVidia GeForce FX 5700 Series


This post has been edited by jon83: Aug 31 2005, 11:41
 
Pvt. Blackhawk
  Post#12 | Aug 31 2005, 14:59 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
530
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Paintball
Weapon: Bow and Arrow
Posts: 2,539
Member No.: 26
Joined: 23-October 04
***************

Don't foget the 7000gt and gtx, but I doubt anyone here has one of them.


--------------------
IPB Image
"The only bad "F-word" is FCC." -Tom Morello on censorship
USMC
 
Monolix
  Post#13 | Sep 12 2005, 08:43 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
220
Increase this members Kudos



Weapon: Rock
Posts: 685
Member No.: 32
Joined: 23-October 04
********

QUOTE(F1 Racer @ Jun 29 2005, 02:56 )
Not only graphic card, everything have to meet the requirements.
*



pffft. My fx5200 works perfectly, with no lag.
 
F1 Racer
  Post#14 | Sep 12 2005, 14:06 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
40
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: -----NonE-----
Weapon: BB Gun
Posts: 1,161
Member No.: 67
Joined: 24-October 04
**********

QUOTE(The Hunter @ Sep 12 2005, 16:43 )
pffft. My fx5200 works perfectly, with no lag.
*


What settings you play at? 800x600 with low settings? laugh.gif j/k


--------------------
user posted image
Formerly Known As: mclaren F1
 
Mister V
  Post#15 | Sep 12 2005, 18:44 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1940
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: Mass Effect
Weapon: Submarine
Posts: 10,079
Member No.: 21
Joined: 14-October 04
*************************

QUOTE(The Hunter @ Sep 12 2005, 11:43 )
pffft. My fx5200 works perfectly, with no lag.
*


That's like nearly impossible? blink.gif

Unless you do as F1 said tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mister V: Sep 12 2005, 18:44


--------------------
IPB Image
Then God said, "Let there be win",
and there was win, and it was good.
 
Monolix
  Post#16 | Sep 13 2005, 03:56 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
220
Increase this members Kudos



Weapon: Rock
Posts: 685
Member No.: 32
Joined: 23-October 04
********

1024x768 with lowish specs
 
F1 Racer
  Post#17 | Sep 13 2005, 07:40 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
40
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: -----NonE-----
Weapon: BB Gun
Posts: 1,161
Member No.: 67
Joined: 24-October 04
**********

QUOTE(The Hunter @ Sep 13 2005, 11:56 )
1024x768 with lowish specs
*


Thats possible for an FX5200.


--------------------
user posted image
Formerly Known As: mclaren F1
 
Dragunov
  Post#18 | Sep 13 2005, 10:06 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
3180
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: with your mom
Weapon: M-16
Posts: 5,250
Member No.: 1,539
Joined: 16-April 05
********************

QUOTE(jon83 @ Aug 31 2005, 11:39 )
I have a 64MB 9700 card
*


How can a 9700 be 64 MB?


--------------------
IPB Image

"And you know she's really japanese because her genitals produce a force field that pixelates the air around them"
 
jon83
  Post#19 | Sep 13 2005, 10:47 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
1900
Increase this members Kudos



Weapon: Sword
Posts: 2,333
Member No.: 42
Joined: 23-October 04
**************

QUOTE(Gobl1n @ Sep 13 2005, 18:06 )
How can a 9700 be 64 MB?
*



It's a notebook. You can see the specs for yourself... ''specs'' Mine's the same, except i upraded to 512 RAM & 40 GB hard drive.
 
Bamfan
  Post#20 | Oct 9 2005, 06:31 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
0
Increase this members Kudos

Playing: f.e.a.r. and w.o.w.
Weapon: Elastic Band
Posts: 112
Member No.: 204
Joined: 2-November 04
***

did you know battlefield 2 is only really made to play on a 256mb graphics card.... so consider yourself lucky if you can work it with lower standards


--------------------


Louie_alsaidi@hotmail.com


"Your mom goes to college"
 
20--jamesy--07
  Post#21 | Aug 2 2006, 18:41 + Quote Post Go to the top of the page
User is offline
Mini Profile
PM
620
Increase this members Kudos



Playing: GTA IV 48.99%
Weapon: Slingshot
Posts: 775
Member No.: 35
Joined: 23-October 04
*********

Aargh delete this.

This post has been edited by Ryder: Aug 2 2006, 18:43


--------------------
IPB Image
 
1 User(s) are reading this topic:
 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
 
 
 
- Choose Skin: